about
Home / About / Newsroom / Minute for the first AP* At Large Meeting

Minute for the first AP* At Large Meeting

< back to list

Date and Time: 24th November, 2001
16:00-18:00

Place: Marriot Hotel, Marina del Rey, USA

Discussions:

 

1. Status Report for National and Regional
At Large Organization

    –
After the last At Large election, At Large membership has not

      
been existed any more except Korea and Japan. But in Japan

      
it is not active any more. Korea just launched it again as “Korea

      
Internet Forum” and will have an General Asembly on Jan. 2002.

 

2. At Large, (ICANN Board, At Large
Council) Election Procedure

    –
In the next ICANN meeting in Ghana, the next At Large election

      
will be considered. The election will be done within the next year.

    –
It maybe possible to have some kind of regional structure.

     
So, in the AP region we should prepare it as soon as possible.

 

3. Election Volunteering

 

4. Schedule/Next Steps

  –
Nov. 2001 (ICANN)

  –
Dec. 2001(IETF)

  –
Jan.  2001(APAN)

  –
Mar. 2001(APRICOT)

  –
Mar. 2001(ICANN)

  –
Jun.  2001(East Europe)

 

  We
may creat “AP At Large” session during the next APRICOT 2002

   in
Bangkok, and we need to discuss the schedule, plan, etc. in detail.

 

5. Mailing Lists

  –
It will be created a mailing list as soon as possible:

member@APatlarge.org

  –
We decided contact points in each country

  –
.kr: JH Choi, HY Kang

   
.kh: Norbert Klein

   
.my: Ramish

   
.jp:  Ogura

   
.tw: Anthony Lee

   
.ph: Zenaida

   
.sg:Tan TinWee

   
.cn: Mao Wei

   
.tj: Asomiddin

   
ALSC : Pindar

 

6. Participants List

   
Jeonghye Choi, IAK, jhchoi@iak.ne.kr

   
Yashar Majiyer, Internews, GIPI, yashar@internews.ozeriz.com

   
Norbert Klein, Open Forum of Cambodia, norbert@forum.org.kh

  
Nino Kantseva-Gafasjvili, Internews, GIPI, nina@internews.ge

  
Ramesh Nadarajak, MIMOS, ramesh@mimos.my

  
Abhisak Chulya, ccTLD Secretariat, abhisak@wwtld.org

  
Vicent W.S Chen, TWNIC, wschen@twnic.net.tw

  
Joanna Tso, TWNIC, joanna@twnic.net.tw

 
Albert Wang, TWNIC, albert@twnic.net.tw

  
Toshimaru Ogura, JCANET/NaST, ogr@nsknet.org

  
Anthony S. Lee, TWNIC, anthoy@twnic.net.tw

  
Hye-young Kang, KRNIC, hykang@nic.or.kr

  
Zenaida M.gat, PSDN, zeni@psdn.org.ph

  
Byung-Kyu Kim, Asia Pacific Joint Secretariat, bkkim@nic.or.kr

  
Tan Tinwee, National Univ of Singapore, tinwee@bic.nus.edu.sg

  
S.H. Kyoung, KAIST, shkang@kgsm.kaist.ac.kr

  
Asomiddin Hoev, GIPI TJ, aso@internews.tj

  
Gilbert Lumantao, IT Lawprderam, gilbert.lumantao@mailgity.com

  
Adam Peake, GLOCOM, ajp@glocom.ac.jp

  
Mao Wei, CNNIC, mao@cnnic.net.cn

  
Eung Hwi Chun, PeaceNet, 
ehchun@peacenet.or.kr

  
Seung Yeon Yoo, ccTLD Secretariat, syyoo@wwtld.org

 

7. the 2nd AP* At Large Next Meeting

   
1st March 2002 13:00-18:00, Bangkok, Tailand

   
during the APRICOT 2002 in Bangkok

 

Sincerely,

 

ByungKyu Kim

Asia Pacific Joint Secretariat

WordPress Lessons