Home / About / Newsroom / An Update on the 2020 APTLD Board Election

An Update on the 2020 APTLD Board Election

< back to list

4 February 2020

APTLD is pleased to announce the 2020 APTLD Board election outcome as follows:

Under the closed voting, of the 7 eligible candidates, 1 candidate, Mr. Brent Carey (.NZ) has won the highest number of votes and has been elected for 1 Board Seat with the term of 2 years commencing upon the community’s approval, at the AGM on 21 February 2020.
Four runners for the Board came in second, with an equal number of votes cast for them. They are (in the alphabetical order):

  Prof. Gihan V. Dias (.LK)
  Mr. Hasnul Hasan (.MY) 
  Mr. Erhan Karabardak (.PG) 
  Prof. Yudho Giri Sucahyo  (.ID) 
The tallies have been authenticated by Scrutineers during 30 Jan- 3 Feb.

We are happy to announce that Mr. Brent Carey has been elected in this round of voting.

Meanwhile, According to the election schedule, the remaining 3 Board seats shall be contested in a by-election scheduled for 5-11 Feb 2020. 

Our congratulations to Mr. Carey and wishes of every success to the contestants in the second round of vote.

WordPress Lessons